This question was originally posted on DCIM Support by David on 2015-12-23
We have a customer who has reported a problem with Network Mangement browser in DCO 7.5 retaining connections after a device is deleted:
1 - A network route is created between Server and Network Switch
(Server 1) > (Patch Panel 1) > (Patch Panel 2) > (Network Switchport)
The two Patch Panels have back to back connections.
Server 1 and Network Switchport are connected to the front of the patch panel.
2 - Server 1 is deleted from DCO
However, the network management browser retains the Server 1 to Patch Panel 1 connection after the deletion. This entry remains in the browser even after several hours have passed.
Are there any known issues with this / could this be checked out?
This answer was originally posted on DCIM Support by Jef Faridi on 2015-12-23
I've just checked this out, as far as I know, we have not registered a similar issue before, so it doesn't seem to be a known issue. As illustrated, based on your nicely described steps, I'm not able to reproduce the reported issue. By removing my server1, the cable connection is cleared as well.
We might need more info or logs if possible, thanks.
This comment was originally posted on DCIM Support by Ulrik Jørgensen on 2015-12-23
Hi David Is the cable there even after a client restart? Would it be possible to get the application.log file from the client application - it might contain information about an error that prevented the network management browser from refreshing? Regards, Ulrik
Discuss challenges in energy and automation with 30,000+ experts and peers.
Find answers in 10,000+ support articles to help solve your product and business challenges.
Find peer based solutions to your questions. Provide answers for fellow community members!