This question was originally posted on DCIM Support by Amanda Jane Harwood-Stamper on 2019-11-07
We have experienced an issue where multiple users are working on the system, users are not working on the same/related items, however no matter the frequency of saving, some work appears to be lost/saved over when the work is revisited.
This has been reported by several users all of the same site, we understand the restrictions around not working on items with the same power/same devices, this issue is occurring over items which are totally unrelated.
Thanks in advance
This answer was originally posted on DCIM Support by Jef Faridi on 2019-11-08
In general, If you/user and another user(s) simultaneously modify the same equipment, you will be prompted with a multi-user conflict warning in the StruxureWare Data Center Operation client. The user who saves his changes the last will lose his changes.
Tip: If you are working in StruxureWare Data Center Operation simultaneously with other users, save your changes frequently. This will reduce the amount of changes lost in case of a multi-user conflict.
However, to be able to investigate the reported issue, it would be great if we could have the following data:
I will send you an invite to my =S= shortly, so the data safely can be shared with me, thanks.
This comment was originally posted on DCIM Support by Amanda Jane Harwood-Stamper on 2019-11-19
Thanks Jef, we are in the process of collecting the required information to send over to you for further investigation.
This comment was originally posted on DCIM Support by Jef Faridi on 2019-11-20
Discuss challenges in energy and automation with 30,000+ experts and peers.
Find answers in 10,000+ support articles to help solve your product and business challenges.
Find peer based solutions to your questions. Provide answers for fellow community members!