Invite a Co-worker
Send a co-worker an invite to the Exchange portal.Just enter their email address and we’ll connect them to register. After joining, they will belong to the same company.
Send Invite Cancel
80576members
346467posts

If I am working on a project in Revit 2015 and I later upgrade the project to Revit 2016, will the 2016 content still communicate to the selections I made from when it was in 2015?

Solved
BIMtastic
Crewman
Crewman
0 Likes
1
437

If I am working on a project in Revit 2015 and I later upgrade the project to Revit 2016, will the 2016 content still communicate to the selections I made from when it was in 2015?

Hello, we are using Revit 2015, but are looking to move to Revit 2016 or newer.  After we upgrade, we plan to uninstall and reinstall LayoutFAST.  If we upgrade, will the Revit 2016 content still communicate its information to the selections I made from when it was in 2015?  Thanks for the help.  

Tags (1)

Accepted Solutions
FelixRamos
Lieutenant JG Lieutenant JG
Lieutenant JG
0 Likes
0
432

Re: If I am working on a project in Revit 2015 and I later upgrade the project to Revit 2016, will the 2016 content still communicate to the selections I made from when it was in 2015?

Hello, yes, when you open an older Revit model or family in a newer version of Revit, Revit performs the upgrade.

See Answer In Context

Tags (1)
1 Reply 1
FelixRamos
Lieutenant JG Lieutenant JG
Lieutenant JG
0 Likes
0
433

Re: If I am working on a project in Revit 2015 and I later upgrade the project to Revit 2016, will the 2016 content still communicate to the selections I made from when it was in 2015?

Hello, yes, when you open an older Revit model or family in a newer version of Revit, Revit performs the upgrade.

Tags (1)