New in the Community? Get started here

Schneider Electric Exchange Community

Discuss and solve problems in energy management and automation. Join conversations and share insights on products and solutions. Co-innovate and collaborate with a global network of peers.

Register Now
Knowledge Base
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

- Who are the top users of September? Discover them here!

- Check out the ESS Active Energy Management Blog now! 

- Join us on October 23rd for a live Panel session to discuss The Power of a Sustainable Ecosystem with Hervé Coureil, Chief Digital Officer of Schneider Electric and other great speakers. Register here!

No warning or confirmation when AS or ES is deleted in PCT

Issue

In version 1.2.2.22 you don't get a confirmation when the ES/AS is deleted. The AS or ES is gone after clicking on the Delete button.

When an ES or AS was deleted from a project in earlier versions of the PCT you had to enter a password for the admin account as confirmation.

2019-03-28_14-16-26.png

 

Product Line

EcoStruxure Building Operation

Environment

  • Building Operation Project Configuration Tool (PCT) version 1.2.2.22

Cause

The confirmation when deleting a device in PCT is taken away in version 1.2.2.22

Resolution

When starting the ES/AS be very careful, the start button is just under the delete button.

2019-03-28_14-30-58.png

Tags (1)
Labels (1)
No ratings