This question was originally posted on DCIM Support by Mate Fekete on 2019-10-24
I'm running DCE 7.6.0. I deleted devices which had alerts (comm lost, other hardware related, etc.)
In the active alarm section I still see even if the device has been removed (deleted) from DCE monitoring?
How can I remove the alert? Why is it not disappearing if device has been deleted?
This answer was originally posted on DCIM Support by Zenon Ruta on 2019-10-27
Hi, maybe you must remove the DCE server address in this device - logging into this devices and delate address the DCE server.
This comment was originally posted on DCIM Support by spezialist on 2019-11-03
Dear Mate Fekete,
Please tell us, were you able to solve your problem or not?
This comment was originally posted on DCIM Support by Mate Fekete on 2019-11-04
I found the problem solution by myself: I deleted a Device Group which contained couple of equipment which had errors. I thought it will delete the devices itself too. But did not. Finally I had to the delete the devices individually.
This comment was originally posted on DCIM Support by spezialist on 2019-11-05
Ok, very thanks for the good feedback.
Discuss challenges and get support in energy and automation with 30,000+ experts and peers.
Over 10,000+ support articles are available to help you find answers to your product and business challenges.
Find peer based solutions to your questions. Provide answers for fellow community members!