41355members
184437posts

No warning or confirmation when AS or ES is deleted in PCT

No warning or confirmation when AS or ES is deleted in PCT

Issue

In version 1.2.2.22 you don't get a confirmation when the ES/AS is deleted. The AS or ES is gone after clicking on the Delete button.

When an ES or AS was deleted from a project in earlier versions of the PCT you had to enter a password for the admin account as confirmation.

2019-03-28_14-16-26.png

 

Product Line

EcoStruxure Building Operation

Environment

  • Building Operation Project Configuration Tool (PCT) version 1.2.2.22

Cause

The confirmation when deleting a device in PCT is taken away in version 1.2.2.22

Resolution

When starting the ES/AS be very careful, the start button is just under the delete button.

2019-03-28_14-30-58.png

Tags (1)
No ratings